20 Under 20 Event

ambe 20 under 20 winners

Pictured Above: Caleb Backs, Joseph Bowman, Dylan Gilbert, Regina Dues, Cole Ketchum, Keegan Liette, Junior Mejia, Ashlyn Menger, Cody Mihm, Shelbi Miller, Hope Pike, Dillon Reck, Heather Brackman, Emily Simmons, Josh Smith, Josh Stachler, Cody Vorhees, Kaylee Weadock, and Adam Wicker

The purpose of the 20 under 20 awards was to give recognition to Darke, Mercer, or Auglaize County students, educators, and businesses who have worked collaboratively with the purpose of training and/or career development for residents under the age of 20. This is primarily focused on mentoring, part-time work, job shadowing, internships, co-op programs, and other business/ education partnerships. The student(s), pertinent educator(s), and work- site mentor(s) were invited and recognized during the banquet.

There were five students recognized from Auglaize County, nine students from Mercer County, and seven students from Darke County. A videotape highlighting each student working was shown at the awards ceremony. Greg Bruns, Director of Advanced Manufacturing at Crown was the key note speaker. Over 140 people attended the event, including a representative from the State Treasurer’s Office.